Hire Reviews freelancers in United States

Explore high-skilled Reviews freelancers in United States on our flexible community-driven platform to help create your ideas or for short-term/full-time project.
Browse top 24 freelancers by category - to view all resumes click:
Ian Kane
BASIC
United States, Los Angeles
Content Writing Remote Ian Kane, Writing & Content
PROFESSIONAL WRITER/EDITOR • Broad background that spans editorial management, copywriting, journalism, and digital marketing. • Passionate about respecting readers and making a true connection with them. • Thrives in creative, entrepreneurial, and fast-paced work environments. • Imaginative writing style, while using correct spelling, grammar, and punctuation. WORK EXPERIENCE Senior Writer (Freelance) 2014 – 2020 Cyberpower PC • Writes video game and technology news and reviews for the CyberpowerPC blog. • Discusses topics and writing assignments with the Project Manager. • Performs extensive research for articles. • Proofreads the content produced by other employees. Film Critic (Freelance) 2018 – 2020 Epoch Times Newspaper • Picks movies out that are being released to the public each weekend. • Consults Entertainment Editor on possible movies to watch and review. • Watches film and writes/edits a concise review that is appropriate for the international newspaper, available in print and online and spans 35 countries and 21 language editions. Managing Editor 2013 – 2014 TechZwn • Coordinates with writers and editors to conceive of story ideas for blogs and other social media. • Manages a team of editors and web content producers to ensure a smooth flow of work. • Observes the editorial processes and recommend changes to improve its efficiency. • Oversees the entire editorial process from the creation of ideas to the publishing of articles. OTHER EXPERIENCE Filmmaker. Published author. EDUCATION Bachelor of Arts – English. 2007. Minored in Psychology. San Francisco State University, San Francisco, CA. Masters of Arts – English 2011, University of California at Berkeley, Berkeley, CA. Successful completion of numerous writing workshops and classes, 2013 – Present. Personal and group fitness training certified. 2013 – 2015. US Army experience with numerous commendations and awards. Successful completion of courses in social media marketing (Facebook Ads), SEO, email marketing, website construction, filmmaking, film editing, photography, Adobe Photoshop, Illustrator, and Image Ready, MS Office, Excel, and many others. References available upon request
Writing & Content
Article Writing
Copywriting
Blog Writing
Reviews
Content Writing
35 $
Andrew Mercado
BASIC
United States, Long Beach
Content Writer Andrew Mercado, Writing & Content
EDUCATION: California State University, Los Angeles, CA 2015–2019 Teaching Credential Program Maintained a 4.0 GPA 2010–2012 Bachelor of Arts in English Citrus Community College, Glendora, CA 2005–2009 Associate of Arts in Language Arts SKILLS SUMMARY: Assesses issues critically, analytically, and objectively Proofreads with attention to detail, and applies revisions where necessary Skilled in various forms of writing, such as persuasive, descriptive, expository, and narrative Interprets or transcribes raw information in order to create and hone a marketable product Utilizes Microsoft Office Suite, Google Suite, and Wordpress, as well as social media platforms such as Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, and Snapchat PROFESSIONAL EXPERIENCE: Scoot Education October 2019–Present Substitute Teacher Managed disparate scenarios, sometimes with very little resources, to convey flexibility Employed all of the teaching skills I had learned toward a long term teaching position Dissolved tension in a controlled and measured manner Baldwin Park Unified School District January 2019–May 2019 Student Teacher Created effective formative and summative assessments Demonstrated clarity throughout lessons taught Cooperated with peers and students to create effective classroom management and lesson plans Oxford Tutoring December 2013–April 2017 Tutor Identified and troubleshot academic issues for students Assimilated to students’ level of development and learning in order to foster realistic growth Made learning fun, exciting, and insightful Sodapop Magazine June 2014–June 2016 Staff Writer Led film reviews section, but demonstrated versatility gave me access to other projects Cultivated quality reporting with polished grammar, diction, and appropriate vocabulary Collaborated with editor and associates to ensure quality for a diverse array of assignments
Writing & Content
Academic Writing and research
Creative Writing
Reviews
Editing & Proofreading
Article Writing
30 $
Amanda Schmidt
BASIC
United States, Kenosha
Social Media Specialist, Customer Service Representative Amanda Schmidt, Writing & Content
I have excellent communication, punctuality, and organization skills. I am very thorough with my work, and provide outstanding results. I have a great amount of energy, and am passionate about everything I do. I spend much of my free time on social media, and am very familiar with the platforms. I also have great computer skills, and knowledge of a variety of software. In addition, I have an extensive amount of customer service skills, and make a wonderful customer service representative. I have a natural talent of relating to others. I'm very, empathetic and personable. I ensure every customer I work with is highly satisfied and confident. Early Childhood Teacher Extended Love Child Development Center January 2020 to Present -Work with children in a daycare setting -Provide meals -Basic cleaning (vacuum, mop, dishes, wiping down counters and tables, etc) - Engage in learning time with the children ----- Kids Club Counselor YMCA - Kenosha, WI November 2019 to February 2020 -interact with children in a daycare setting -set up arts and crafts -lead games, such as freeze dance -maintain a clean, and sanitized area ---- Behavior Technician Caravel Autism Health August 2019 to January 2020 Running therapy sessions with children with Autism ---- Personal Caregiver Journey Homes - Kenosha, WI April 2019 to October 2019 -assisting residents with mental disabilities with daily routines. -assisting with personal hygiene such as brushing brushing teeth, washing face, and shaving residents. -keeping up with daily chores, and cleaning the house. ---- AMRI Counseling - Kenosha, WI December 2018 to March 2019 -Working with families on life skills and development while they are working in psychotherapy. -Meet with client's therapist to ensure the best quality treatment is being provided. -Document each meeting with the client; what support was given, and future goals. Customer Service Representative Conduent April 2017 to December 2018 -Taking calls from customers to resolve technical problems with their is devices. -Assist customers in canceling unwanted subscriptions -Issue refunds -Guide customer through security process when their account is compromised; escalate calls when needed -Take detailed case notes of instructions given, conversation, and resolution on the call -Train new advisors -Answer any call related questions in the company chat -Assist supervisor with weekly coachings for advisors, and give tips and advice on how the advisor could improve their calls -set up Power Points for meetings with detailed descriptions in a specific topic advisors may struggle in to help them succeed ----- Outbound Fulfillment Associate Amazon July 2015 to October 2016 • Scan and pack customer merchandise • Trained new employees • Kept track of of orders, making sure each one was packed in a timely manner to meet production goals • Assisted management in placing employees in positions that would best complete business needs • Informed employees of their progress frequently throughout the shift ----- Cashier/Customer Service Walmart - Racine, WI November 2014 to July 2015 -Operate Point of Sales system -Scan and bag merchandise -Handle cash, process checks and electronic payments -Answer incoming phone calls, and transfer the to the appropriate department -Acted as a "back up customer service manager" and assisted in management activities such as responding to customer complaints, approving cashier's transactions, and adding and pulling money from registers --- Cashier/Sales Associate Goodwill - Round Lake, IL May 2014 to November 2014 -Operate Point of Sales system -Scan and bag customers merchandise -Process cash, check, and electronic payments -Stock shelves and racks with new donations -Decide on prices of new donations to be put out on the sales floor -Hold key to the case of items needing extra security and assisting customers when they would like to see or purchase an item -Provide excellent customer service, and appreciation to customers supporting the Goodwill mission ----- POS Associate, Department associate Kohl's - Round Lake, IL October 2013 to May 2014 -Operate Point of Sales system -Scan and bag customers merchandise -Handle cash, check, and electronic payments -Explain benefits of having a Kohl's card to customers -Processed credit applications -Put new merchandise on to the sales floor -Clean and organize fittings rooms -Participate in Associates in Action, attend and assist in charitable events
Writing & Content
Editing & Proofreading
Powerpoint
Reviews
Word Processing
16 $
Maxwell Linskey
BASIC
United States, Tewksbury
Writer Maxwell Linskey, Writing & Content
I graduated from UMass Lowell in 2015 with a degree in Creative Writing. I have extensive exposure to paying close attention to details and juggling multiple projects. After graduating, I have been employed by multiple companies, putting my education to work. I have managed documents for a private investigation firm, gaining editing skills and exposure to working in a fast-paced environment, with multiple projects due on varying deadlines. I am currently employed at Guidehouse performing a Report Editor role as part of the Enterprise Content Management team, where I edit and maintain research documents to later be published by the company. I have been using Microsoft Office suite (Word, Excel, Outlook) programs during my entire college and employment career. I have also performed multiple different roles, proving my flexibility and adaptability to tasks at hand. While doing my full-time job, I have also been a review writer and PR person for a website I co-founded, Nerd Entertainment Hub. I reach out to our followers as well as companies to secure demos or early access to their games. I enjoy talking to independent developers, such as your company, because the possibilities of what can come from unrestricted creativity always intrigue me. I believe my passion for these developers and for helping others achieve success makes me an excellent candidate for this position.
Writing & Content
Blog Writing
Editing & Proofreading
Article Writing
Copy Editing
Reviews
20 $
Gabrielle Martin
BASIC
United States, Boston
Well-Traveled Content Writer, Class of 2020 Graduate Gabrielle Martin, Writing & Content
My name is Gabrielle Martin, and I recently graduated from Emerson College with a BA in Writing, Literature, and Publishing. In my studies at Emerson, I cultivated skills such as academic writing, content editing, journalism ethics, fact-checking, interviewing, investigative journalism, pitching, profiling, proofreading, review writing, research, research writing, and workshopping. At the credit of various classroom workshops, I have had creative submissions (consisting of poems and prose) published in Black Swan Literary Magazine, The Tiferet Journal, Gauge Magazine, and YourMag. It was through an assignment for a publishing class my junior year that I was gained internship experience: I was interviewing Maria Allen, editor-in-chief at South Shore Home, Life, & Style (SSHLS), for a profile when she offered me an editorial internship for the upcoming summer. Through working with Maria, I gained a better understanding of and insight to magazine management. I was able to utilize the skills I had acquired from school, such as acquiring interviewing, editing, fact-checking, proofreading, and pitching; I was also able to learn from professionals in the field about advertising, design, marketing, photographer/photoshoot coordination, and social media. Today, I continue work for South Shore Home, Life, & Style as a freelance writer; I feel very grateful to continue my experience with Maria Allen and this magazine. During my time at Emerson College, I studied abroad twice, spending a semester in the Netherlands and a semester in Greece. I feel very fortunate to have furthered my formal academic education by exposing myself to new cultures and customs. Travel has always been a passion and priority of mine; in my twenty-two years, I have visited thirty-three countries (and counting)!
Writing & Content
Article Writing
Reviews
Travel Writing
Content Writing
Editing & Proofreading
14 $
Elizabeth Smith
BASIC
United States, Washington
Developmental Editor, Editor Elizabeth Smith, Writing & Content
1. Proofreads patient profiles, Chief Complaints, Symptoms and submissions to insurance for reimbursement by extracting data through precise questioning and dictation. 2. Assembled office manual, writing job descriptions, medical protocols, and certification procedures for staff members following legal requirements and code. 3. Conducted customer service questionnaire for client base to meet the needs and standards of current patients while using feedback to attract a wider audience. 4. Responsible for managing payroll, staff schedules, and deposits for the office, reporting monthly expenditures and revenue generated figures. 5. Served as liaison for research laboratory, working with Federal and Private agencies to construct layers of the research experiment, grant proposal, participant pool to meet the requirements of academic standing at the Pennsylvania State University. 6. Coordinator of 108 participant schedules, where each participant was required to complete four interviews over the course of 15-months at three-month intervals. 7. Researched and wrote grant proposals for research experiment, receiving $112,000.00 USD in funding from the National Institution Review Board and National Institute of Health. 8. Editor of Style Section, managing a staff of reporters, graphic designers and artists working to print layouts for daily publication. 9. Designed 14 marketing campaigns for concert events taking place, reaching out to artist managers for approval before publishing: all 14 campaigns resulted in sold-out attendance. 10. Proofread, copy edited and indexed all layouts, sometimes approving 10-12 pages per publication.
Writing & Content
Reviews
Compliance and Safety Procedures Writer
Content Writing
Editorial Writing
Product Descriptions
25 $
Marcel Gabbett
BASIC
United States, Boston
Content Writer Marcel Gabbett, Writing & Content
Male 22 years Facebook = Marcel Gabbett Instagram = marcelgabbett 1. I've been writing consistently on a number of platforms for a decade. I've explored styles including fiction, poetry, expository, editing and scientific literature. I've been working on a novel for 3 years and have a self-prescribed deadline of August 31st 2020. I will include a chapter from my book in the attachments below. 2. As a second degree black belt in Karate who's proficient in numerous martial arts, I've trained in tough conditions and callused my mind to stress and self-management. I always prefer to stay ahead of deadlines and go above and beyond for every detail of my life. My defining characteristic, according to all of my friends and family, is my intensity. 3. As a first generation American, I've traveled around different countries and places my whole life. Often these experiences have influenced my writing topics and have enhanced my sociability and communication skills. I love meeting new people and seeing new things. As a chronic list maker, I can't help but mentally review everything I see as well, which would be a perfect fit for this particular position! 4. I'm a Graduate of UMASS Amherst with a bachelor's in Kinesiology. It might not seem like the obvious degree a writer would obtain, but studying nutrition and anatomy has sharpened my skills as an editor and effective employee. As a volunteer I always arrived to my physical therapy clinic on time and began work immediately. Meeting injured patients let me be more empathetic and operating in a professional environment that must be sterile and organized at all times magnified my personal sense of professionalism. 5. I've worked the same job at CVS Pharmacy for 4 years. Once I commit to something I do not back down and strive to impress and engage with every customer I can in a friendly and helpful manner. One of my primary tasks also includes training new workers, which has allowed me to help them grow as employees and human beings as well. Many of these fellow employees and individuals have gone on to be some of my best friends.
Writing & Content
Blog Writing
Editing & Proofreading
Fiction
Reviews
Travel Writing
15 $
Pricing
use cookies. By continuing to use this website you consent to our cookies policy. Privacy Policy
    WONO